Delete version

Delete a version of your API. Deletion will not affect the original version source.

A version cannot have any usages in order to be deleted.

Delete version steps

Note

If the version is used by References or Portals, delete those corresponding usages first.

Step 1: Delete

delete version

Step 2: Confirm

delete version confirmation

Deletion permanently removes the API version from Redocly.